CentrePort Announces New Executive Leadership of the Board – July 2024

On June 27, 2024, CentrePort announced that Peggy May, CEO of Southport Aerospace Centre Inc. and Shreeraj Patel, Vice President, Commercial Financial Services with Royal Bank of Canada, have been appointed as Chair and Vice Chair to the Corporation’s Board of Directors. Additionally, the Board welcomes Marty Maykut, President of Anvil Management Ltd.

As outlined in the CentrePort Canada Act, the CentrePort Canada Board of Directors is comprised of up to 15 members and includes nominees from the Business Council of Manitoba, Economic Development Winnipeg Inc., Manitoba Chambers of Commerce, Manitoba Federation of Labour, Manitoba Trucking Association, Winnipeg Airports Authority, Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce, the Rural Municipality of Rosser, City of Winnipeg, Government of Manitoba and Government of Canada, as well as up to four directors at large. 

Read full details here.