CentrePort Canada Board of Directors Leadership Appointments – February 2024

We are delighted to share some fantastic news about key leadership changes within the CentrePort Canada Board of Directors.

Peggy May, a distinguished member of our board, has assumed the position of Vice-Chair. Peggy is the Chief Executive Officer for Southport Aerospace Centre Inc. She also contributes on the Boards of Regional Community Airports of Canada, Portage Regional Economic Development and the Manitoba Chambers of Commerce, where she was a past Chair.

Shreeraj Patel has been appointed as the new Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee. Shreeraj is currently Vice President of Commercial Financial at RBC. He serves on several boards, including the United Way Winnipeg Board of Trustees, the Asper School of Business Equity, Diversity, and Inclusivity (EDI) Taskforce, the James W. Burns Leadership Institute Advisory Board, and the TELUS Manitoba and Saskatchewan Community Board and is a University of Manitoba Finance and Infrastructure Committee community member.

Chris Lorenc has taken on the role of Chair for the Governance & Nominations Committee. Chris is currently President and CEO of the Manitoba Heavy Construction Association (MHCA) and the Western Canada Roadbuilders & Heavy Construction Association (WCR&HCA). Chris sits on many boards and councils including the Manitoba Employers Council, the Manitoba Construction Sector Council, the Canadian Construction Association Civil National Advisory Council, the Civil Infrastructure Council Corporation and the Canada Trade Infrastructure Plan initiative. He Chairs the SAFE Roads Committee, Co-Chairs a Construction Renovation Demolition Materials Repurposing task force for the province of Manitoba and serves as employer representative on the Manitoba Labour Board and the WCB Board of Directors.

We look forward to working with Peggy, Shreeraj, and Chris in their new roles!